What are cookies?
In the course of visits in our page www.cerrolabarca.com uses own and third-party cookies. Cookies are small data files that are stored in the user’s system, and that allow to personalize and facilitate the user’s navigation through the web page. These files are associated with an anonymous user without personal data can be deduced from it. These cookies do not contain confidential information that concerns the user.
Own cookies are those that are sent to the user’s computer from the computer managed by the publisher, and from which the service requested by the user is provided.
Third party cookies are those that are sent to the user’s computer from a computer that is not managed by the publisher, but sends another entity that treats the data obtained through the cookies. Third-party cookies are automatically deleted from the user’s computer when their lifetime has expired (from 14 days to 10 years). As with your own cookies, the third parties do not keep information or confidential data of the user.
Declaration of Consent
I also give my consent that my user information may be stored in cookie files. I also give them permission to remain on my computer after I have finished my session in the browser so that they can be used the next time I visit the website. I reserve the right to retract that permission by changing my browser settings to reject cookies.
How can the user prevent cookies from being saved on his computer?
The client can change the settings of his browser for that he asks for permission each time cookies attempt to access his computer. If the customer wants can accept only the cookies of Bodegas Cerro La Barca but not those of third parties, your browser can be adjusted to block third party cookies.
For more information: http://www.allaboutcookies.org
Using the Facebook social plugin
Bodegas Cerro La Barca is using social plugins (“plugins”) provided by the social network facebook.com, operated by facebook.com, Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (“Facebook” ). The plugins are identified through Facebook logo or the news of “Facebook Social Plugin”. For a complete list of all plugins and their appearance please refer to developers.facebook.com/plugins.
If the user visits a page of our website that contains a plugin, the user’s browser establishes a direct connection with the Facebook server. Facebook directly transfers the content of the plugin to the user’s browser which inserts that same to the web page, allowing Facebook to receive information that the user has accessed that page of our website. For that reason, the web address of the web visitor (the IP address of the included user) is transferred to the Facebook server, which is in the United States, where the data is stored. That happens also if the user does not have a Facebook account or is not connected to Facebook at that precise moment.
If the user is connected to Facebook, the visit can be added to your Facebook account. If the client is interacting with the plugin, for example by pressing “like” or leaving a comment the corresponding information is transmitted from the user’s browser directly to Facebook where it is stored. The information can be published on Facebook and shown to the user’s Facebook friends.
If the customer is a Facebook member and does not want Facebook to connect the data regarding the client’s visit to our website with his member data already saved by Facebook, we disconnect the Facebook client before entering our website. The user can also block Facebook’s social plugins using add-ons from their browser as the “Facebook Blocker”.